Follow us on:

Facebook Twitter LinkedIn YouTube

Archive - National Assembly

National Assembly - Select Committee on Islands to visit southern isles | 25 March 2017

The National Assembly’s Select Committee on Islands will undertake its third visit to the islands from Tuesday March 28 to April 1, whereby members will visit Assumption, Cosmoledo, Astove, Alphonse and Marie-Louise.

As has been the case during previous visits, they will see the facilities that the Islands Development Company (IDC) has set up on the islands. They will get explanations from IDC board members and chief executive as to why things are being done in such a way. They will also have the opportunity to interact with IDC staff on the islands.

As part of the visit to the southern islands, members of the Select Committee on Islands have also been invited by the Seychelles Islands Foundation (SIF) to visit Aldabra. SIF manages the Unesco World heritage site together with Valleé de Mai.

The Select Committee on Islands is composed of seven members: Wavel Ramkalawan (chairman), Charles De Commarmond (vice-chair), Bernard Georges, Clifford Andre, Sebastien Pillay, Stephen Pillay and Chantal Ghislain.

IDC will be represented on the visit by its chairman Patrick Berlouis, chief executive Glenny Savy and board member Patrick Lablache.

To date, members of the Select Committee on Islands have visited IDC islands of Farquhar, Desroches, Poivre, Remire and the private island of D’Arros.





» Back to Archive