National Assembly election-Broadcast campaign


The campaign will be transmitted on radio starting at 7.30pm and televised at 9pm, with repeats being run on radio the following day.

Each candidate has a maximum 5 minutes to address their constituency.

The order in which candidates present their broadcast campaigns on radio and television is determined by the alphabetical order of the district they represent.

Two districts feature per day, except for the last district on September 24 when three districts will feature.

The two districts to feature on the programme this evening are Les Mamelles and Mont Buxton.

Les Mamelles

Jude Barallon (Popular Democratic Movement)              Emmanuel Fideria (Parti Lepep)

Mont Buxton

        Jacqueline Hoarea (Independent candidate)
                David Pierre(Popular Democratic Movement)            Sheryl Vengadasamy(Parti Lepep)                

We present the two districts’ candidates who will present their campaign on radio and TV this evening.

Send your comment :

Name *

Email *

Comment *