Volleyball: Outsiders annual Praslin tournament-BSA Spikers and La Digue winners


In the finals of the annual competition held on Saturday at the Baie Ste Anne court, BSA Spikers beat Anse Royale 2-1 (29-27, 27-29, 15-6), while La Digue defeated Praslin Volleyball Club 2-0. The set scores were 25-19 and 25-18.

Saturday’s tournament attracted eight teams – four men and four women. The teams were divided into pools of two where they played each other once.

In the men’s competition, organising team Outsiders played alongside Anse Royale in one group, while the other group featured La Digue and BSA Spikers. In the semifinals which saw group winners played against runners-up, BSA Spikers eliminated Outsiders, while La Digue beat Anse Royale.

In the women’s group stage matches, OSC Comets played against Magpie Robins who are not registered in the league, while La Digue joined Praslin Volleyball Club in the other group.

After finishing first in their group, OSC Comets lost against Praslin Volleyball Club in the semifinal, while the other group’s winners La Digue eliminated Magpie Robins.

R. D.

Send your comment :

Name *

Email *

Comment *