Football-Archille Henriette takes MVP title


Best footballer Henriette accepts his prize from Mr Patel

Henriette and the other best performers of 2011 season received their awards during a special ceremony on Saturday afternoon hosted by the SFF at the Maison Football, Roche Caïman.

SFF chairman Suketu Patel and the other executive committee members were present at the event which crowned the hard work and efforts of the players, coaches and officials throughout 2011.

A bit timid, Henriette said the award is the result of his hard work, effort and perseverance both at club and national team level during the year. He thanked his teammates for their support and is looking forward to a new season next year.
The award winners received trophies and cash prizes.

Best players
1. Archille Henriette (La Passe)
2. Jones Joubert (The Lions)
3. Karl Hall (St Michel)
Best women footballer
Berina Ladouce (Lioness)
Best young footballer
Rachim Padayachy (Cadets)
Top scorers
Barclays league division one – Yelvanny Rose, La Passe (11 goals)
Barclays league division two – Gerard Basset, SMB (18 goals)
Barclays league division three – Hansel Cœur-de-Lion, Beau Vallon (13 goals)
Women’s league – Pascalina Moustache, Lioness (8 goals)
Vijay U20 league – Leeroy Mathiot, St Michel Youth (24 goals)
Best male goalkeeper – Vincent Euphrasie (La Passe)
Best female goalkeeper – Marie-Annette Esparon (Lioness)
Coach of the year – Vivian Both (St Michel)
Official of the year – Bernard Camille
Young referee of the year – Allister Barra

Group photo of this year’s best players alongside SFF boss Patel

R. D.

Send your comment :

Name *

Email *

Comment *