Annual general meetings-Ah-kong, Arnephie head basketball and dominoes


Sheila Ah-kong is the new chairperson of the Seychelles Basketball Federation, replacing Roy Collie who did not stand for re-election after a three-year stint in office.

Jean-Guy Alphonse is the secretary and Adrian Pillay the treasurer. The four ordinary members are Alvin Alcindor, Raymond Siméon, Georges François and Nichol Gabriel.

Tony Juliette is the new National Basketball Technical Committee (NBTC) head, while the coaches’ commission is yet to name its representative.

Anselme Arnephie amassed 11 votes to finish ahead of challengers Neville Bonnelame and Michel Labiche to succeed Fabien Belle as Seychelles Domino Federation chairman. Belle had been in office for 19 years and chose not to run for re-election.

Bonnelame is the vice-chairman, Labiche the secretary and Maryliane Nolin the treasurer. Francis Mirabeau, Gerard Emile, Raymond Larue, Jemmy Rachel and Joseph Agathine are the five ordinary members of the executive committee.


Send your comment :

Name *

Email *

Comment *