Malbrook heads athletes’ commission


MALBROOK... athletes' commission's chairperson

Malbrook was elected into office last week and will head the committee until next year when there will be election for Socga office bearers.

The athletes’ commission’s vice-chairman is Danny D’Souza, while Janet Boniface, Tony Lespoir, Roy Govinden, Andrique Allisop and Meggy Gertrude are the ordinary members.

Malbrook will from now take part in Socga’s committee meetings where she will represent the views, rights and interests of athletes.

Socga secretary general Alain Alcindor told Sports Nation the athletes’ commission committee will be in office until early next year when Socga will run its elections.

“We want the mandate of the athletes’ commission to run concurrently with the four-year-old cycle of the Socga executive committee. This is why there will be new elections next year,” said Mr Alcindor.

G. G.

Send your comment :

Name *

Email *

Comment *