Assembly to vote on motions to approve new nominations


Members will also vote to approve the nomination of Dr Erna Athanasius, Marie-Louise Potter and Bernard Shamlaye as ambassadors.
This is in accordance with provisions of the Constitution and it follows the government restructuring announcements made by President James Michel recently.

The assembly will consider three other motions, seeking approval for the establishment of three National Assembly committees, namely a committee on reforms and modernisation, a committee of chairpersons and a media committee.

In today’s sitting, the new clerk to the National Assembly and two newly appointed proportional members for Parti Lepep will take their oath of allegiance.


Send your comment :

Name *

Email *

Comment *