Belle elected swimming boss,Rene Durup new squash head


Belle was elected Seychelles Swimming Association (SSA) chairman during the sport’s annual general meeting held recently. He replaces Mervyn Austin who had served the sport for two consecutive two-year mandates (from 2008 to 2011).

Belle will be helped in his duties by two other former swimmers – Kenny Roberts who is the vice-chairman and Ivan Roberts as treasurer. Ivan Roberts has served as SSA treasurer before.

Wendy Didon has been re-elected secretary, while ordinary members Alain Alcindor and Dr Soukoup have also been given votes of confidence. The other ordinary member is Anna Payet.

Durup has succeeded Phil Morgan as chairman of the Seychelles Squash Association. Morgan is the treasurer, while Nigel Pillay has stayed on as secretary.

The three ordinary members are Eva Alphonse, Jean Weeling Lee and Emmanuel Labiche.


Send your comment :

Name *

Email *

Comment *