Olympic quiz competitions-Pointe Larue, Mont Fleuri and Anse Aux Pins winners


The competition was held yesterday at the Socga headquarters at Roche Caïman.
Teams from Mont Fleuri secondary, Pointe Larue secondary and Anse Aux Pins primary were the winners of this year’s annual competition.
The elimination rounds were held in the morning and the two top teams from each category met each other in the final in the afternoon.

In the P4-P6 category, the Anse Aux Pins team comprising Mandy Hardy, Jean-François Servina and Lester Tirant were the winners against Plaisance primary.

Anse Aux Pins P4-P6 category winners

There were three rounds of questions based on various aspects of the Olympic and Commonwealth. The score at the end of the three rounds were 17-3 in favour of Anse Aux Pins. The Plaisance team consisted of Shannon Agnes, Chris Estro and Lucianna Henderson.

The secondary categories featured four rounds and it was dominated by Mont Fleuri secondary who won two out of the three categories.

Mont Fleuri S1-S2 division winners

Their first win came in the S1-S2 category where Joshua Henry, Ajay Kumar and Franchesca Ng came out victorious against Elma Albert, Sheena Leste and Ian Gabriel of Pointe Larue secondary. The final score was 14-12 in favour of Mont Fleuri.

Socga president Gopal with the S3-S4 winners from Mont Fleuri secondary

Mont Fleuri’s second victory was in the S3-S4 category where they met Praslin secondary. Neil Sirame, Brigitte Cavé and Sachith Weligepola combined to score 20 points compared to Praslin’s 8. Tania Pouponneau, Benny Bootna and Ania Chang-time formed the Praslin team.

S5 category winners Pointe Larue

In the S5 category, Pointe Larue and Praslin met once again. Pointe Larue secondary, which consisted of Chloé Ernesta, Paul Gédéon and Anthea Sinon, came out on top with a 20-3 win against Caroline Philoé, Neil Rene and Brian Souyana of Praslin secondary.

Socga president Antonio Gopal presented the finalists with a trophy each and a shield to the winning schools

S. N.

Send your comment :

Name *

Email *

Comment *