National Day lottery and artistic competition -Winners receive prizes


The lottery’s Star prize winner Elizabeth Marie with Vice-President Faure

Fourteen-year-old Elizabeth Marie of Glacis received the Star prize which is a plot of land situated at Anse Royale.  Questioned about what she intends to do with her newly acquired property, Elizabeth said that she will wait until she is an adult and build a house.

The 1st prize, a trip for two to Aldabra sponsored by the Seychelles Islands Foundation, has gone to David Onezia of Greenwich while the 2nd prize of R100,000 cash went to Louis Bédier of Côte d’Or Praslin.

The 3rd, 4th and 5th prizes, all cash prizes of R75,000, R50,000 and R25,000 respectively have been won by Antoine Dorothé of Union Vale, Robin Sullivan of Beau Vallon, and Damien Toule Thilatier from Les Mamelles.

In addition to those five winners, 12 others also won prizes ranging from return air tickets to overseas destinations to night stays in hotels. The full list of the winners will be published in a future issue of the newspaper.

Meanwhile, the National Day artistic competition winners who had taken part in drawing, essay, song and poetry competitions on the theme ‘Celebrate Seychelles’, also received their prizes at the same ceremony.

The winners in a souvenir photograph with Vice-President Faure

The following are the winners of the different categories:

P1 - P4:
1st Shalim Moosa, 2nd Sara Seraphine, 3rd Ella Uzice -- all from Cascade.
P5 – P6: 1st Rivaldo Esther (Mont Fleuri), 2nd Kimberly Hoareau (La Rosière), 3rd Lya Souffe (Mont Fleuri).
Post-secondary: 1st Luthina Moosa, 2nd Heather Confiance, 3rd Jim Louise -- all from the School of Visual Arts.
Open category: 1st Barry Gertrude, 2nd Juliette Zelime, 3rd Johny Volcère.
P5 – P6:
1st Adrian Marie (Baie Ste Anne), 2nd Amara Rigodon (Anse Etoile), 3rd Aaron Cedras (Baie Ste Anne).
Secondary : 1st Ryan Radegonde (La Digue), 2nd Darrel Hoareau (Belonie), 3rd Sonam Tsultrim (Anse Boileau).
Primary: 1st Cascade School, 2nd Anse Etoile School, 3rd La Retraite School.
Secondary: 1st Belonie School.
Post-secondary: 1st School of Business Studies.
Open category: 1st ‘Limitless’, 2nd ‘Ideas Production’, 3rd Children’s Choir.
Primary 1 to 4: 1st Lannay Harryba (Baie ste Anne), 2nd Sajah Leon, 3rd Hakeem Charles (La Rosière).
Primary 5 -6: 1st Kierah Jean-Baptiste (Baie Lazare), 2nd Army Adrienne (La Rosière), 3rd Laureen Palmyre (La Rosière).
Secondary: 1st Keryna William (La Digue), 2nd Dagerah Carola (Anse Boileau), 3rd Shena Meriton (Belonie).
Post-secondary: Lina Denis (National Institute of Health and Social Studies).
Open category: 1st Norlis Rose-Hoareau, 2nd Marie Clarisse, 3rd Karly Libanotis.

Send your comment :

Name *

Email *

Comment *