Anti-Corruption Commission gets two new members






Two newly appointed members to the Seychelles Anti-Corruption Commission were presented with their Instruments of Appointment by President Danny Faure during a ceremony at State House yesterday morning. 

The two new members are Nisreen Abdul Majid and Michel Finley Felix. They received their Instruments of Appointment from President Faure in the presence of the other members of the Seychelles Anti-Corruption Commission, members of the Constitutional Appointments Authority, and senior officials in the Office of the President.

The Anti-Corruption Commission was established by the Anti-Corruption Act of 2016. The law at that time provided for a commission consisting of a chairperson, a vice-chairperson and three other members.

In April 2017, the Anti-Corruption Act was amended to enlarge the Anti-Corruption Commission to provide for two additional members, both of whom would be recommended by the Constitutional Appointments Authority.

The appointments will be for a seven-year period, effective June 16, 2017.






Send your comment :

Name *

Email *

Comment *