Windsurfing-Seven register for Mahe-Praslin race


The Saturday event is scheduled to start at 11am inside the Victoria harbour and the finish line is at the beach front of the ex-Maison des Palmes Hotel at Grand Anse Praslin.

The record to beat is 57 minutes 51.62 seconds (57:51.62) set in 2002 by Stephen Stravens who happens to be the last winner of the race in 2010 in a time of 1 hour 02 minutes 08 seconds (1h02:08).

The competitors who have already registered for Saturday’s race are Danny Gertrude, Stephen Stravens, Bertrand Lablache, Jean-Marc Gardette, Jacquelin Languila, Allan Julie and Daniel Hoffman.

Those who wish to compete can contact Alain Alcindor on 2722328.

G. G.