Football-SFF executive committee members to resign by 4pm today


Club managers and representatives taking a vote during yesterday’s EGM

The decision was taken yesterday afternoon during an extraordinary general meeting (EGM), gathering club managers and representatives at the Maison Football, Roche Caïman. Initially, an informal meeting, the session was transformed into an EGM following a proposition and approval of the delegates to discuss serious issues, including the dissolution of the executive committee.

It was agreed and voted that members of the executive committee resign from their posts, while a care-taker committee will oversee the process and prepare for the next election which will take place after a 30-day period.

The care-taker committee is made up of Elvis Chetty, Clive Delorié and Dolor Ernesta.
The present executive committee of the SFF comprises Joel Decommarmond (chairman), Roch Henriette (vice-chairman), Justin Mathiot (treasurer), Danny Poiret, Lewis Madeleine, Wesson Joubert, Georges Bibi and Ralph Rose.

R. D.