Football-Care-taker committee takes over after executive members resign


It was during Wednesday’s extraordinary general meeting at the Maison Football, Roche Caïman that club managers and representatives voted for all executive committee members to resign after a transfer scandal that rocked the sport locally.

A care-taker committee made up of Elvis Chetty, Clive Delorié and Dolor Ernesta will oversee the process and prepare for the next election which will take place within a 30-day period that is by December 21, 2012 the latest.

Joel Decommarmond (chairman), Roch Henriette (vice-chairman), Justin Mathiot (treasurer), Danny Poiret, Lewis Madeleine, Wesson Joubert, Georges Bibi and Ralph Rose (members) made up the executive committee that has been dissolved.

G. G.