Vijay T-20 cricket league -Eden Island Kings win with ease


Eden Kings captain Harikrishnan went through Aarjay’s batsmen with the support of Murray Clarke and Arup Das. Aarjay lost wickets in regular interval, and the only batsman who scored double digit was opener Meven. He scored 10 runs before he was bowled by Kings captain Harikrishnan.

Kings conceded 30 extra runs by bowling wides. Aarjay bundled out for 82 runs in the 15th over. Kings captain Harikrishnan ended with a bowling figure of 4 wickets for 17 runs, Murray and Arup shared four wickets each.

In reply, Esar started the Kings’ chase with a six over long on, but he was caught by the brilliance of Sehjad in the very next ball at long on boundary line. Then Murray Clarke joined Sandesh Kunder in the middle and scored freely, Murray scoring a quick 15 runs before he was bowled by Aarjay captain Gourang. After that Charles joined Sandesh, both scoring runs freely and finishing the match in the 10th over. Both remained unbeaten, Sandesh scoring 31 runs while Charles made 25 runs.

Summary: Aarjay – 82 all out (Mevan 10, Harikrishnan 4 for 17, Arup Das 2 for 11, Murray 2 for 23) lost to Eden Island Kings – 83 for 2 in 9.5 overs (Sandesh 31 not out, Charles 25 not out)

Vijay ‘A’ win low-scoring encounter

After choosing to bat Vijay ‘A’ lost opener Kaushal Patel for 4 runs and Mahesh in the very next ball for zero. Both were bowled by Arctic Turn pacer Pandey.

Vijay ‘A’ never came out of their batting collapse, they lost wickets in regular intervals, but their captain, Dheeraj, and Manish hang in the middle and tried to counter-attack. But Arctic Turn captain Rajeev took both wickets in quick succession, both making 15 and 16 runs respectively. Arctic Turn bowlers kept the pressure on Vijay ‘A’ batsmen and got their reward.

Vijay ‘A’ were bowled out for 73 runs in the 17th over. Captain Rajeev and Pandey shared 6 wickets for Arctic Turn.

In reply, Arctic Turn also got the worst possible start, losing opener Ganesh in the first over for zero in the bowling of Mukesh. Then Vivek joined Arun in the middle but they never came on top of Vijay ‘A’’s bowling. Vijay ‘A’ captain Dheeraj Send Vivek got 11 runs and from there Vijay ‘A’ picked wickets whenever they needed, Only Sanjay and Vijesh managed to make double-digit scores after Vivek.

Vijesh scored 12 runs before he was caught in the bowling of Kaushal. Kaushal outplayed Arctic Turn middle order and put them in trouble. Arctic Turn folded out for just 54 runs and finished the small chase short by 19 runs.  Kaushal Patel bagged four wickets for Vijay ‘A’.

Summary: Vijay A – 73 all out (Manish 16, Dheeraj 15, Rajeev 3 for 10, Pandey 3 for 17, Hari 2 for 16) beat Arctic Turn – 54 all out ( Vijesh 12, Vivek 11, Sanjay 11 Kaushal 4 for 17, Mukesh 2 for 9)
HK for Seychelles Cricket Association