Follow us on:

Facebook Twitter LinkedIn YouTube


Darts: Bel Air Open Singles 2023 |21 November 2023

Darts: Bel Air Open Singles 2023

Bel Air Open winner Nichol Esparon receiving his trophy from sponsor Jeffery Payet

Nichol Esparon the grand winner

The annual Bel Air Open Singles tournament was held last Saturday, and it was Nichol Esparon who took home the winner’s trophy, dominating the line-up of 12 players who competed at the competition held at the district’s community centre.

Sponsored by Jeffery and Joshua Payet, the tournament started on a league basis where the 12 registered players battled for a place in the last-eight.

In the first quarterfinal of the day, Mark Pouponneau was up against Patrick Radegonde, with the former winning 3-1 to book a spot in the semifinal against Esparon who won his quarterfinal encounter 3-0 over Keith Vidot.

In the third quarterfinal of the day, Collin Esparon beat Terrence Hallock 3-1 to book his spot against Hans Radegonde who defeated Edmond Azemia 3-1 in the fourth quarterfinal.

In the first semifinal, Esparon defeated Pouponneau 4-1, earning him a place in the final against Hans Radegonde who eliminated Collin Esparon by 4-0 in the second semifinal.

In the tightly-contested final, Esparon edged-out Radegonde 5-4 to win this year’s Bel Air Open title.

Pouponneau finished third overall, while Collin took home the trophy for fourth place after losing 1-3 to the former in the match for third place.

The player received their trophies from members of the Payet family.

Roland Duval

More news